Reviews

Want to hear what previous clients have to say? Check out our reviews below, or click on one of the icons to find more. Of course, feel free to leave a testimonial about your own experience. We love hearing your feedback!

Please keep in mind that these reviews sites require user accounts or email addresses in order to prevent false testimonials.


Google Plus

Facebook

Yelp

angies list


Love them! They did a great job at my house cleaned everything up and all for a reasonable price!

– Kelly K (September 2018)


Fast, on time, courteous, and good clean up. I will use again.

– Patrick C (July 2018)


If you are looking for the best price, great service, and exceptional quality of work—LOOK NO FURTHER! Mr. Tree is the answer. We’ve hired several different tree removal companies over the past 10 years, and after experiencing what Mr. Tree did for our property a couple weeks ago, we will never look for another tree company again. Mike and his crew are flat out amazing at what they do. They took down two 80 foot trees that were situated very close to our house, along with another tree (about 50 feet) and some smaller trees that were near our neighbor’s property. They are highly skilled professionals, and they treat your property like it’s their own!

– Charlie B (July 2018)


I am very happy with the work done by Mike and his team. I received a quick call back for an estimate and the work was done in a few days. There were a few trees on my front lawn that really needed some care and they look great. Very professional job! Will definitely be using them again.

– Vera M (July 2018)


Mr. Tree did a great job removing 4 very large trees threatening my house and driveway at a great price. I am very satisfied with the work performed. Thank you Mr. Tree!

– Paul E (June 2018)


This was one of my best experiences I have ever had with a tree crew. Mike was out here within 30 mins of reaching out for a quote and then took the tree down and ground the stump and roots the next day. The crew did a great job cleaning up the yard afterwards. Mr. Tree will be my go to company for all my future tree work! The price was very competitive compared to his peers. I highly recommend you consider hiring them for your tree work!

– Ryan M (June 2018)


Mr. Tree did a great job removing 4 very large trees threatening my house and driveway at a great price. I am very satisfied with the work performed. Thank you Mr. Tree!

– Paul E (June 2018)


After waiting 2 months for another unreliable tree service to remove 3 trees I called Mr. Tree. I talked to Mike on Monday evening and he got back to me Tuesday with a very fair estimate. I gave him the ok and the trees were removed on Friday. 2 of the trees needed a crane for removal and watching Mike and his crew with all of their equipment move as a well oiled machine was awesome. Mike and the entire team were very kind and considerate. They cleaned up everything and were done in 4 hours. I would recommend Mr. Tree to everyone. Thanks Mike.

– Ron B (May 2018)


Mike and his crew were amazing! They cleared an entire backyard of trees and opened up the space maticulously! Mike and his team are professional, prompt, quick with their work but also pay attention to details of cleaning up debris, raking the landscape and blowing the driveway etc….he is courteous to our neighbors and our vehicles when working with a large crew of trucks himself. Save yourself time! Mr. Tree needs to be your only tree or clearing professional!

– Stacy S (May 2018)


I highly recommend Mr Tree, he was extremely responsive and was able to come take care of our storm damaged trees within days of first contacting him. He is very professional and did an excellent job of maneuvering our complicated yard. I couldn’t be happier with the service he provided.

– Kathleen M (May 2018)


Professional and fantastic!
They showed up on a Friday on time and ready to roll. Made sure that nothing was going to be in the way, and made sure they were doing minimal damage to the ground (it was really wet). They cleaned up, raked and took everything with them not even leaving one branch for us to pick up. Our neighbors even came out to get a quote on their tree!

Would use them again!!!

– April T (April 2018)


Just had Mike and his crew remove two trees from my property. One of which was very big. Showed up when they said they would, finished quickly and cleaned up nicely. I highly recommend these guys.

– Zac H (April 2018)


Thank you so much! After losing a number of trees to one nor’easter with another one in the forecast my nerves were shot – Mike and his crew were out here fast, super nice, and not only cleared out the mess from the first storm, they addressed other impending problems so we’d be safe during the next storm. I would highly recommend their services to everyone.

– Megan M (March 2018)


Mike and the team at Mr. Tree did a great job taking down a tree in our backyard. Very professional and knowledgeable and completed the job to our expectations. We would highly recommend Mr. Tree to anyone looking for excellent tree services at a reasonable price. Thanks Mr.Tree for your services and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

– Gregory L (February 2018)


Excellent professional service! Tree was down in no time at all. Workers worked quickly and safely. Very reasonably priced. I highly recommend to anyone looking for tree service!

– Breann S (December 2017)


Awesome, AWESOME Job! Took down a very large oak tree with surgical precision. Arrived on time, did a fantastic job, great clean up. Excellent price. I highly, highly recommend Mr. Tree.

– Doug H (November 2017)


Mike does some excellent work. The tree was expertly trimmed and he even cleaned up the branches and acorns that fell before he got there. Highly recommended.

– Jim D (October 2017)


Mike and his crew are the best they took down a tree hanging over my garage. Cleaned up all the limbs like they where not even here. Highly recommend them if you have any trees that need to be removed or trimmed. They will be back to take care of some other tree needs we have here.

– Craig D (October 2017)


The job went smoothly. The big tree and the smaller tree were taken down and all debris was carted away. For the large tree a cherry picker truck was carefully backed onto the lawn to reach the tree; wires overhead prevented it from being backed onto the driveway. Afterwards, the lawn was raked; the driveway and walkway were swept. The crew worked methodically and conscientiously. I would hire Mr Tree again.

– Tim R (October 2017)


I can’t say enough about Mike and his crew. This afternoon, they took down 2 large Ash trees that were over my home and in risk of falling. Mike arrived at my door within an hour or 2 after calling him for an estimate. I received several other estimates (some that took several days to show up) and Mike was the most reasonable. Mike arrived at the exact time he said and took every precaution possible to ensure my property wasn’t damaged and the crew was safe. By the time they left, you would hardly tell they were even here. The professionalism, promptness, customer care and quality of work was second to none. I would highly recommend Mr Tree to anyone looking for services he provides, you won’t be disappointed.

– Eric C (September 2017)


Mike and the Mr. Tree crew were awesome. We had a big, but delicate job due to the location of the tree in relation to our house and newly installed fence. They were able to bring a gigantic crane in to safely remove the large Norway Maple in our back yard without having to take apart our fence. They even left a bunch of logs for me to use for firewood and cut them down to the right size to fit into a splitter to make it easier for me. And the price was very reasonable to boot! Very highly recommended – they did a great job at great price!!!

– Tim R (September 2017)


Mike does some excellent work. The tree was expertly trimmed and he even cleaned up the branches and acorns that fell before he got there. Highly recommended.

– Jim D (September 2017)


Mike and his crew did an outstanding job removing very five large trees from our property. We have a very steep lot and I was impressed how very careful they were in ensuring the safety of our home as well our neighbor’s property. To our delight, they protected all of our specimen plants – among them many beloved and mature hydrangea. Mike’s bid was the lowest among three bids we received. As important, Mike and his team were professional and courteous. At the end of the job, you could hardly tell we had any tree work done. The sidewalks and driveway were swept clean and all debris removed. In addition, we really got the sense that the crew love their jobs. I’ve hired three different tree companies over the past seven years, but Mr. Tree is NOW our preferred vendor. Our great thanks to Mike and his awesome crew!!!

– Robin A (August 2017)


I was pleasantly surprised, first, how Mike came out on a Saturday and gave me a quick estimate. He planned to come out the following week, but cautiously, he delayed his work because of bad weather. (TOTALLY understand). When he finally was able to get out to my property, he took out the two apple trees in my back yard in a quick and clean manner!!! I didn’t see the work he performed, but I saw the aftermath, and was totally impressed at how there was NO debris left – it was almost like he swept the yard.

Thanks to Mike and his crew for coming out as quickly as he could (avoiding weather obviously and understandably) and getting those nasty apple tress take care of. I plan on having him back to prune a prized cherry tree in my front yard. I am confident he will be careful and meet my desires with this!!!!!!!!

– Foley H (July 2017)


Very helpful, did an awesome job removing two dead trees from our property. I definitely recommend their services. Thank you Mike, Mark and team!

– Jennifer C (July 2017)


We can’t express how happy we are with Mike and his crew. Mike worked around our schedule with our many projects going on at the same time inside and outside our home. The cost was very reasonable for cutting down 2 trees, trimming and pruning many trees and leveling the ground. Looks awesome. Thank you, Mike and Crew.

– Kelly N (June 2017)


Workforce very knowledgeable. I wanted some wood saved and they suggested which trees were best for firewood. Getting ready to call them again. Cleaned everything up plus some extra. Luv these guys.

– Nadia C (June 2017)


Mr Tree took down several trees on our property and did a great job. Everyone was polite, professional and did whatever they could to make this a terrific experience. They worked quickly and cleaned everything up – all at a great price. We will be calling Mike and his team again!

– Maureen K (June 2017)


Mike and his crew did an outstanding job removing very five large trees from our property. We have a very steep lot and we were impressed how very careful they were in ensuring the safety of our home as well our neighbor’s property. To our delight, they protected all of our specimen plants – among them many beloved and mature hydrangea. Mike’s bid was the lowest among three bids we received. As important, Mike and his team were professional and courteous. At the end of the job, you could hardly tell we had any tree work done. The sidewalks and driveway were sweep clean and all debris removed. In addition, we really got the sense that the crew love their jobs. We’ve hired three different tree companies over the past seven years, but Mr. Tree is NOW our preferred vendor. Our great thanks to Mike and his awesome crew!

– Gary W (July 2017)


Thanks to Mike and his crew for coming out as quickly as he could (avoiding weather obviously and understandably) and getting those nasty apple tress take care of. I plan on having him back to prune a prized cherry tree in my front yard. I am confident he will be careful and meet my desires with this!

– Foley H (July 2017)


Mr. Tree removed a menacing tree for us that was probably more than 4 stories tall. We live in an older suburban neighborhood where yards are small and houses sit quite close together. The tree was actually at the very back of a neighbors property. Seeking light, it stretched over our yard a little more each becoming more and more of a hazard, constantly dropping big branches, peppering us with sap (woodpeckers had taken up residence in it), and shutting out sunlight.
Mr. Tree provided a professional assessment of the tree and reasonable estimate. He recommended it would be safer to remove the tree than just trim overhanging branches since removing big branches could further compromise the tree’s health causing it to drop damaging large branches on other neighboring properties. With neighborhood safety in mind, we opted to have the tree removed and I’m so glad we took Mr. Tree’s advice!
Removing a tree that size in a tight space was no easy job. But Mr. Tree got it done! In about 4 hours’ time the tree was safely removed.
No more sap! No more dropping debris! The sun is bright over our vegetable garden! And this was all accomplished safely and efficiently by Mr. Tree. Thank you so much!

– DG K (July 2017)


Mr. Tree did a professional job in cleaning up limbs from a large oak the came down feet from our house. They also removed large limbs hanging over the house. I called Mr. Tree on Monday and he was onsite in 3 days. I highly recommend Mr. Tree for any tree work you need done.

– Geoffrey H (July 2017)


Mike and his crew did an outstanding job removing very five large trees from our property. We have a very steep lot and I was impressed how very careful they were in ensuring the safety of our home as well our neighbor’s property. To our delight, they protected all our specimen plants – among them many beloved and mature hydrangea. Mike’s bid was the lowest among three bids we received. As important, Mike and his team were professional and courteous. At the end of the job, you could hardly tell we had any tree work done. The sidewalks and driveway were sweep clean and all debris removed. In addition, we really got the sense that the crew love their jobs. I’ve hired three different tree companies over the past seven years, but Mr. Tree is NOW our preferred vendor. Our great thanks to Mike and his awesome crew!

– Robin A (August 2017)


I was pleasantly surprised, first, how Mike came out on a Saturday and gave me a quick estimate. He planned to come out the following week, but cautiously, he delayed his work because of bad weather. (TOTALLY understand). When he finally was able to get out to my property, he took out the two apple trees in my back yard in a quick and clean manner!!! I didn’t see the work he performed, but I saw the aftermath, and was totally impressed at how there was NO debris left – it was almost like he swept the yard.
Mike and his crew are the best they took down a tree hanging over my garage. Cleaned up all the limbs like they where not even here. Highly recommend them if you have any trees that need to be removed or trimmed. They will be back to take care of some other tree needs we have here.

– Craig D (August 2017)


I can’t say enough about Mike and his crew. This afternoon, they took down 2 large Ash trees that were over my home and in risk of falling. Mike arrived at my door within an hour or 2 after calling him for an estimate. I received several other estimates (some that took several days to show up) and Mike was the most reasonable. Mike arrived at the exact time he said and took every precaution possible to ensure my property wasn’t damaged and the crew was safe. By the time they left, you would hardly tell they were even here. The professionalism, promptness, customer care and quality of work was second to none. I would highly recommend Mr. Tree to anyone looking for services he provides, you won’t be disappointed.

– Eric C (September 2017)


Mike does some excellent work. The tree was expertly trimmed and he even cleaned up the branches and acorns that fell before he got there. Highly recommended.

– Jim D (September 2017)


Mike and the Mr. Tree crew were awesome. We had a big, but delicate job due to the location of the tree in relation to our house and newly installed fence. They were able to bring a gigantic crane in to safely remove the large Norway Maple in our back yard without having to take apart our fence. They even left a bunch of logs for me to use for firewood and cut them down to the right size to fit into a splitter to make it easier for me. And the price was very reasonable to boot! Very highly recommended – they did a great job at great price!

– Tim R (September 2017)


Mike and his crew did an awesome job of thinning out 2 trees. Even more impressive, they cleaned up everything and anything they moved, they put back.

Excellent work and I’d recommend them to anyone that needs tree work done right.

– John S (June 2017)


Workforce very knowledgeable. I wanted some wood saved and they suggested which trees were best for firewood. Getting ready to call them again. Cleaned everything up plus some extra. Luv these guys.

– Nadia C (June 2017)


We can’t express how happy we are with Mike and his crew. Mike worked around our schedule with our many projects going on at the same time inside and outside our home. The cost was very reasonable for cutting down 2 trees, trimming and pruning many trees and leveling the ground. Looks awesome. Thank you Mike and Crew.

– Kelly N (June 2017)


Mike & his crew are the best! Yesterday they took down two huge trees in my backyard that were leaning precariously and in danger of falling over in the next rainstorm. They thinned the remaining trees in the back, allowing light to get to the lawn again. By the time I got home from work, they had cleaned up all the debris and left me with an absolutely gorgeous yard – and at a reasonable price.

I have Mike working up an estimate on taking down 3 pine trees, thinning an 80 foot tulip poplar and a 50 year American beech tree next. I’d recommend his company to anyone.

– Janet B (May 2017)


Mr Tree took down several trees on our property and did a great job. Everyone was polite, professional and did whatever they could to make this a terrific experience. They worked quickly and cleaned everything up – all at a great price. We will be calling Mike and his team again!

– Maureen K (May 2017)


Mike (owner) was very friendly and knowledgeable of the process. Made me feel very comfortable as he explained what and how he would trim my trees. I have very old, tall, and full trees, he was able to trim each of them while being safe and considerate of my property. Very cost effective, worth every penny.
If you need a “guy”, he’s the one!

– Jeremy W (May 2017)


I called and within an hour someone was here and did a great job grinding out the stump. Mike was very professional and provided great service at a very reasonable price.

– Jim C (May 2017)


Mike did such a great job on our big Oak Tree. It had not been trimmed down in a while and I was worried it was going to look bald after he was done! But, he cuts with precision and care for the tree and for the safety for himself and crew. It looked stunning and healthy after he was finished. He also listened to my special needs of caring for the squirrels and their home if he came across any nests:)

I already have recommended his services to friends and customers.

– Natalie S (April 2017)


Mike was awesome from start to finish. He came out the same day for our estimate. Mike was professional, reliable and great to work with. Mike and his team were on time and they really did do a fabulous job! The clean up on the debris was amazing! I really cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike and the services he provided for us!

– Christine L (April 2017)


Mike and his entire crew were first rate. My husband noticed on Saturday (after Thursday’s torrential rain) that a property line large pine’s roots were coming out of the ground and the tree was aiming for our next door neighbor’s house. After a Google search for a tree company, I noticed that Mr. Tree said they were open. I got ahold of Mike, he was out of town but sent Devon and Jeff within a couple hours to stabilize the tree on the windy day with heavy duty ropes. The tree was taken down Monday. Everyone was extremely friendly, professional with a strong work ethic. Work was performed safely, quickly with a perfect clean-up. I won’t have to look for another tree company, I’ve found the one that we will be using in the future.

– Gina H (April 2017)


Mike was the first to respond to my estimate request, the lowest of the 3 estimates I received, and from start to finish, incredible to deal with. His team removed 2 trees, ground both stumps, and hauled away all debris. They were punctual, pleasant to deal with and did a thorough job. I couldn’t give a higher recommendation for Mr. Tree – they were phenomenal.

– Chris L (March 2017)


My whole experience with Mr. Tree was amazing. I contacted Mr. Tree on a Wednesday and they came out on Friday to provide an estimate on a tree removal, stump grinding, and removal of all the debris including stump grindings. The price was great and beat every estimate I had received with out the need of coupons or haggling. Mr. Tree came out on Tuesday and did everything they said they would. And I cannot stress how good of a job they did with clean up. There was no sign of the tree, a stump, or any mess! In less than a weeks time, they did everything I asked for and for a great price. Look no further for your tree removal needs. I will be using their service in the future for all my needs. THANK YOU MR. TREE!!!

– Mark R (March 2017)


Perfect. Called for a quote on a Saturday morning and within 2 hours Mike was at my house to give me a quote. Work was done in the winter so snow, ice and rain caused a delay but Mike communicated with me everyday. Had to get very large limbs that were hanging over the house. Mike showed up exactly when he said he would and by the time I got home the job was done and yard was cleaned up. Fast, reliable and great price. Great job Mr. Tree. I highly recommend.

– Anthony B, Aston, PA (February 2017)


Excellent and professional work finished in a safe and timely manner. Tree on front lawn pruned and trimmed looks great. Lawn and surrounding area cleared and cleaned. Very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

– Mike B (February 2017)


I called Mike for an estimate to remove 8 large trees from my property. He came out the same day I called and provided an extremely competitive estimate. He was very responsive and answered all of my questions. The trees were located between houses, so this was by no means a simple job. Mike’s expertise in climbing, cutting, and safely dropping the large trees was impressive. Highly recommend Mike and his team for any job of any size. 5 Stars.

– Christopher P (February 2017)


Had storm damage and vines that needed to be cleared carefully and efficiently. Mike and his crew were great! Very pleased with the end result, the cost, and the timing!

– Ian B (February 2017)


My wife and I were very happy with Michael and his team of busy bees. They arrived on time and were prepared for a very difficult limb removal. This huge branch belonged to our neighbors tree but this branch covered our entire back yard and another neighbor’s yard, who is a landscape designer and has a miniature Longwood garden type yard. You could not get any large equipment into the site, so Michael rigged up an interesting pulley system that allowed the branch to be lowered without damaging any of the neighbors landscaping, the neighbor was so impressed with Michael that he called him back to trim some of his own trees.You cannot go wrong with MrTreePa.

– Tom R (December 2016)


Mike and his crew removed 2 trees and shaped a third. Showed up on time and left the area better than they found it. One tree was close to the house and the removed with no incident. Great job Mike.

– Raymond P, Drexel Hill, PA (November 2016)


If you want the most professional, intelligent, conscientious tree person to manage trees on your property, look no farther. Mr. Tree will remove downed trees with care, and prune your trees for maximum beauty and health of the tree. His workers are focused and exhibit a high degree of team work while on the job.

– Melinda W, Wilmington, DE (October 2016)


I just wanted to thank Michael and his team for doing such a good job with our tree and cleaning up so nicely too! These guys got to our house 5 minutes early,and began pulling ropes and equipment out of the truck as soon as they got out. The climber was in that tree so fast and effortless that even my husband was impressed. They moved there chipper away from the house which was really nice because those things are a little noisy.
I was really happy when I saw I would not need to use my rake because the guys were already raking! They were young and energetic which is something you don’t always see these days! I will definitely use them again for any tree related thing that pops up!
Great polite guys!

– Amber P, Nottingham, PA (October 2016)


I had been trying to get a tree guy out to finally take down the tree in my backyard for over five weeks—three different companies, all promised me the world, but none showed up on time or were communicative. I first called Mike on a Monday morning and had my tree down and removed by Thursday!

Not only was he prompt, but I knew that I had by found myself a great arborist when I saw him fell the trunk of my old maple without damaging the fences in my small suburban yard.

Would definitely recommend!

— Mike C, Havertown, PA (October 2016)


I first hired Mike to remove a tree from my property that had blown over in a storm this summer.

Mike and his crew were awesome. They are a courteous and professional group of guys! The clean up was thorough (going out of their way to address the concerns of our irritable neighbors), and Mike was careful in maneuvering his bobcat around my wife’s recently planted fruit trees.

I was so impressed with their work that I brought them back the following week to safely trim my 100-foot-tall maple back from my house.

— Bree H, Philadelphia, PA (October 2016)